Staff & Board

Introducing our 2016/2017 NHAEYC Governing Board


Executive Board

Jessica Sugrue, CEO, YWCA NH

Past President
Mariana O’Connor, Director, Elliot Child Care Center-Manchester

Jessi Rice, NHTI Child and Family Development Center-Concord

Vice President
Thom Linehan, Extension Field Specialist, Youth & Family-UNH Cooperative Extension-Boscawen

Mariana O’Connor, Director, Elliot Child Care Center-Manchester

Secretary – Recording
Gina Apgar, Early Head Start Home Visitor-Community Action Partnership-Strafford County

Board Members

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERALiz Duclos – I am currently a first grade teacher at Pembroke Village School in Pembroke, New Hampshire. Before my seven years in Pembroke, I worked at Shaker Road School in Concord, New Hampshire as a second and fourth grade teacher. I hold a Bachelors of Science degree in Family Studies and a Masters in Elementary Education from the University of New Hampshire in Durham and I am currently working towards my Reading and Writing Specialist Certification from Plymouth State University.

I live with my husband and young son in Concord, New Hampshire. In my free time, I like to throw a ball around with my little one, play outside, read, make beaded jewelry, kayak, hike, run, and exercise.

I am truly excited to be a part of NH AEYC as a member of the Governing Board. It is an honor to be part of an organization that works to ensure that our state’s and nation’s youth as well as early childhood educators are dignified and respected for the extremely important work that we do everyday!

Spring Conference Chairs

Johanna Booth-Miner, Live and Learn Early Learning Center-Lee
Jessi Rice, NHTI Child and Family Development Center- Concord

Committee Chairs

Public Policy

Professional Development/Accreditation
Lisa Strout, Faculty/Early Childhood Education-Rivier University-Nashua

Johanna Booth-Miner

Interested in getting involved and volunteering with NHAEYC? Please contact us.

Click here to Read Board Job Descriptions